Pour accéder à toutes les fonctionnalités de ce site, vous devez activer les cookies.

ArtMarket® Insight, l'actualité du marché de l'art

Le dernier rapport d'Artprice

Sommaire ArtMarket® Insight

Duel autour de Banksy – POSITIONS Berlin Art Fair [30/08/2019]

Christie’s et Sotheby’s entrent en duel pour Banksy Les deux puissantes sociétés d’enchères surfent sur la banksymania ! Pour cette rentrée, chacune organise une vente en ligne dédiée au plus célèbre des anonymes, un an après le coup de théâtre de l’artiste qui, en pleine salle de ventes, détruisait à distance son tableau Girl With Balloon quelques […]

La galerie Zwirner à Paris, avec Raymond Pettibon [27/08/2019]

La France représente environ 2% du Marché de l’art contemporain mondial. C’est peu mais la capitale française à de nombreux atouts culturels pour attirer son flot de touristes internationaux, de collectionneurs, et de galeristes de premier plan. La galerie Thaddaeus Ropac, présente à Salzbourg et Londres, y a ouvert deux espaces. Le premier situé au […]

Banksymania [20/08/2019]

Graffeur le plus célèbre de l’époque et artiste vivant préféré des Britanniques, la popularité de Banksy se confirme sur le Marché de l’Art. Selon un sondage YouGov, les Britanniques préfèrent BANKSY à Picasso. Le champion du Street Art a été désigné comme le quatrième artiste préféré des Britanniques dans toute l’histoire de la création après […]

Luc Tuymans, sans en avoir l’air [13/08/2019]

Porté par son exposition dans le Palazzo vénitien de François Pinault, l’oeuvre de Luc Tuymans est incontournable cet été, tandis que le peintre s’impose parmi les 100 artistes mondiaux les plus performants aux enchères. Luc TUYMANS s’intéresse à une mémoire souvent traumatique mais refuse de verser dans l’émotion facile. Peintre de l’intensité sans en avoir […]

Le Rapport semestriel du Marché de l’art (S1 2019) [06/08/2019]

Risques et stratégies des sociétés de ventes, nature de l’offre et de la demande, rentabilité des meilleurs artistes du Marché, développement de Hong Kong, enjeux sur le moyen et le long terme… Artprice dresse, avec la collaboration de son partenaire étatique chinois AMMA (Art Market Monitor of Artron), le bilan mondial du premier semestre 2019 […]

De nouvelles perspectives pour les artistes sud-africains [30/07/2019]

Le Marché de l’art africain se joue, pour l’essentiel, au Cap et à Johannesburg, par le biais de sociétés de ventes locales telles que Aspire Art Auction, Stephan Welz & Co., Strauss & Co. ou Russell Kaplan Auctioneers. Si certains parlent d’un véritable “boom” de ce marché, il est essentiel de rappeler qu’il ne représente […]

Robert Combas : l’ascension d’un enfant terrible de la peinture [23/07/2019]

Figure de proue de la Figuration libre, Robert Combas débute son aventure artistique dans les années 70 à Sète. 40 plus tard, son record prouve qu’il est l’un des meilleurs représentants de la peinture française sur le Marché de l’Art Contemporain. Né lyonnais en 1957, Robert COMBAS débute une carrière haute en couleurs à Sète, […]

L’Expression révélée (au féminin) [16/07/2019]

Moins célèbres que Jackson Pollock ou Mark Rothko, les artistes femmes telles que Joan Mitchell et Helen Frankenthaler ont apporté des contributions majeures à l’Expressionnisme abstrait américain. La revalorisation de leurs œuvres est en cours. Quels sont les artistes américains les plus demandés, les plus cotés de notre époque ? Les premiers noms qui viennent immédiatement […]

Artprice.com va s’appeler Artmarket.com pour devenir un acteur global du Marché de l’Art [10/07/2019]

thierry Ehrmann : « Artprice a fêté récemment ses 20 ans. Ce temps était nécessaire pour faire d’Artprice le Leader Mondial de l’Information sur le Marché de l’Art, tel que décrit dans le prospectus d’IPO de 1999. » 20 ans après, de manière unanime, les agences de presse, la presse écrite et audio-visuelle, les acteurs économiques et […]

Francis Bacon à Beaubourg : l’évènement parisien de la rentrée [09/07/2019]

  Le Centre Pompidou prépare cet été l’une des expositions les plus attendues de la rentrée : celle de Francis BACON (1909-1992), qui ouvrira ses portes le 11 septembre prochain. Créateur à part, peintre du cri “plutôt que l’horreur“, comme l’écrivait si justement son ami Michel Leiris, Francis Bacon reste l’un des artistes les plus populaires […]

En Bref : Wols le mystérieux chez Sotheby’s – Cindy Sherman à Londres [05/07/2019]

Wols le mystérieux chez Sotheby’s Le 26 juin dernier, parmi les 42 lots du catalogue de la grande vente d’Art Contemporain chez Sotheby’s Londres, se trouvait Vert Strié Noir Rouge (Green Stripe Black Red) (1946-47) d’Otto WOLS (1913-1951). De cet artiste allemand travaillant en France, mort à seulement 38 ans mais ayant indéniablement marqué la […]

Le « Caravage de Toulouse » dérobé à sa propre vente aux enchères pour New York ? [01/07/2019]

La vente publique était prévue jeudi 27 juin à 18h00 (heure de Toulouse), sans prix de réserve. En vertu des Conditions de vente, toute personne intéressée avait dû « impérativement s’enregistrer en tant qu’enchérisseur au mois 15 jours avant la vente ». Ce qui signifie que, depuis le 13 juin au moins, tous les enchérisseurs étaient très […]

Le Top 10 des plages [28/06/2019]

C’est l’été ! Artprice vous emmène à la découverte des 10 plages les plus cotées. Des Pays-Bas à l’Espagne, Artprice vous dévoile les plages favorites des plus grands artistes du marché de l’art et des collectionneurs. Ces derniers élisent en premier lieu la cote normande à travers la douceur de vivre impressionniste de Monet. Le Trouville […]

Sotheby’s domine les ventes de Londres [25/06/2019]

Avec 125,5 m$ obtenus pour la vente de 23 œuvres impressionnistes et modernes le 19 juin, Sotheby’s domine largement sa concurrence, dont la même vente de prestige plafonne à 45,8 m$.   Résultat décevant pour Christie’s qui ouvrait les ventes impressionnistes et modernes de Londres le 18 juin. La première maison mondiale affiche 45,8 m$ […]

En Bref ! Rachat de Sotheby’s par M. Drahi – Rudolf Stingel chez Beyeler – Luc Tuymans au Palazzo Grassi [21/06/2019]

Le rachat de Sotheby’s par Patrick Drahi Selon thierry Ehrmann : « Le rachat de Sotheby’s par Patrick Drahi valide l’entrée du Marché de l’Art dans l’ère numérique du XXIème siècle, car Artprice a toujours souligné que ce secteur économique qui pèse environ 90 milliards de dollars, avait plusieurs décennies de retard en matière de culture du […]

Paris : une saison réussie ! [18/06/2019]

L’art d’après-guerre et contemporain a emporté de très beaux résultats à Paris ces dernières semaines. Le succès des maîtres français – Nicolas de Staël, Pierre Soulages, Hans Hartung – n’est pas démenti et les artistes franco-chinois explosent sur un marché parisien de plus en plus attractif pour les collectionneurs internationaux. Christie’s doit d’ailleurs le succès […]

Spécial Art Basel : le Top Unlimited [14/06/2019]

Le vendredi, c’est Top ! Un vendredi sur deux, Artprice vous propose un classement d’adjudications pour vous permettre de décrypter les grandes tendances du Marché de l’Art. Pour cette semaine dédiée à Art Basel, Artprice dévoile les 10 artistes les plus chers du secteur Unlimited. Art Basel (13-16 juin 2019), la première foire de référence […]

Art Basel. Coup d’envoi de la grande messe de l’art contemporain [11/06/2019]

Art Basel, c’est trois éditions annuelles : Miami en décembre, Hong Kong en mars, et Bâle en juin. La plus célèbre des foires d’art moderne et contemporain ouvre ses portes au public dans la cité bâloise ce 13 juin pour trois jours intenses, dans un parcours jalonné par les créations de quelques 4 000 artistes internationaux. […]

Le bicentenaire de Gustave Courbet va-t-il réveiller son marché ? [10/06/2019]

L’exposition « Yan Pei-Ming face à Courbet » s’ouvre ce lundi 10 juin 2019 à Ornans, petite ville de Franche-Comté dans laquelle naquit – il y a tout juste 200 ans – l’auteur de l’Origine du Monde. Le Musée Courbet, ouvert en 2013, fête le bicentenaire de cet artiste majeur (au regard de l’Histoire de l’Art plus […]

En Bref ! Lee Ufan à Metz – Disparition de Nobuo Sekine – L’art aborigène aux US [07/06/2019]

Lee Ufan habite le temps au Centre Pompidou-Metz Jusqu’au 30 septembre 2019 Peintre, sculpteur, créateur d’installations, poète et philosophe, Ufan LEE nous invite à voir ce qu’on ne voit pas, dans un travail en rupture avec la figuration au profit de rencontres entre signes sensibles, matériaux et environnements. Sa démarche artistique est une façon de […]

Phillips, le GRAND troisième [04/06/2019]

Époustouflants, les résultats des dernières ventes new-yorkaises de Christie’s et Sotheby’s ont volé la vedette aux maisons concurrentes. Les résultats de Phillips méritent cependant d’être notés, sous le signe d’un brillant taux de réussite avec 98% des lots vendus. Une performance en hausse de +40% Difficile de rivaliser face aux 341,8 m$ d’oeuvres d’art contemporaines […]

Le Top des femmes [31/05/2019]

Le vendredi, c’est Top ! Un vendredi sur deux, Artprice vous propose un classement d’adjudications pour vous permettre de décrypter les grandes tendances du Marché de l’Art. Le point cette semaine sur les plus meilleurs résultats de l’histoire des enchères pour des artistes femmes. Les dix meilleurs résultats jamais enregistrés pour des femmes donnent trois […]

Artprice : Hong Kong rayonne sur le Marché de l’Art Contemporain [29/05/2019]

Artprice : Hong Kong rayonne sur le Marché de l’Art Contemporain L’artiste Zhang Xiaogang dans son studio, entouré de Wan Jie (Président du Groupe Artron), à gauche, et thierry Ehrmann (Président d’Artprice), à droite. Christie’s, Phillips et Bonhams ont enfin lancé leur année 2019 à Hong Kong, deux mois après les autres grandes maisons de ventes. […]

En Bref ! Yayoi Kusama et Hammershøi à Paris [24/05/2019]

Yayoi Kusama à la Fondation Louis Vuitton Après Londres, Paris propose l’une de ses fameuses créations immersives de la grande artiste japonaise. C’est dans le cadre de « La collection de la fondation. Le parti de la peinture » que la fondation Louis Vuitton présente Infinity Mirror Room – Phalli’s Field (or Floor Show), la toute première […]

De Monet à Koons : records battus et adjudications marquantes [21/05/2019]

Humeur acheteuse à New York la semaine dernière pour la dispersion de quelques 1 700 lots aux catalogues des ventes d’art impressionniste, moderne et contemporain. Les records les plus marquants – 110,7m$ pour Claude MONET, 91m$ pour Jeff KOONS, 88,8 m$ pour Robert RAUSCHENBERG – prouvent combien le marché est en quête d’icônes. Record impressionniste : Sotheby’s décroche […]

En Bref ! Le record de Koons – Van Dyck – Sally Mann [17/05/2019]

La sculpture kitsch de Koons au sommet de l’Art Contemporain L’une des trois sculptures Rabbit (1986) de Jeff Koons mise en vente à New York le 15 mai chez Christie’s, a surpassé les 90,3 m$ atteint par Portrait of an artist (1972) de David Hockney. Jeff Koons reprend donc sa place d’artiste vivant le plus cher […]

Maîtres anciens : quid du 1er mai ? [14/05/2019]

Une grande vente de Maîtres anciens s’est tenue début mai à New York. Certaines œuvres ont largement outrepassées les estimations et d’importants records sont à signaler. Ce domaine exigeant de l’art ancien bénéficierait-il d’un regain d’intérêt depuis la vente du Salvator Mundi ? Face à l’immense succès de l’art contemporain à travers la planète, le domaine […]

Ce chef-d’œuvre universel pourrait dépasser le milliard de RMB (¥) aux enchères en juin 2019 [10/05/2019]

Le tableau du Caravage, retrouvé il y a cinq ans dans un grenier à Toulouse (France), est présenté en ce début de mois de mai à New York avant d’être vendu aux enchères le 27 juin 2019. Cette œuvre, d’une puissance exceptionnelle, pourrait devenir l’une des pièces les plus chères de l’histoire en dépassant le milliard de […]

Focus sur Oskar Kokoschka [07/05/2019]

Grand défenseur de l’expressionnisme, Oskar Kokoschka fut un artiste dense et complexe. Peintre bien sûr mais aussi graveur, auteur et décorateur de théâtre. Son Œuvre essentiel revient sur le devant de la scène.   Tout commence à Vienne au début du XXe siècle. Le jeune Oskar KOKOSCHKA fait ses armes à l’École des arts et […]

Le Top de Christie’s [03/05/2019]

Le vendredi, c’est Top ! Un vendredi sur deux, Artprice vous propose un classement d’adjudications pour vous permettre de décrypter les grandes tendances du Marché de l’Art. Retour cette semaine sur les meilleurs résultats obtenus par Christie’s au cours du premier trimestre. La plus puissante des sociétés de ventes (près de 5 Mrds d’oeuvres vendues […]

Espace partenaires

En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez que les cookies soient utilisés à des fins d'analyse et de pertinence Pour en savoir plus, Charte de confidentialité et de protection des données personnelles OK

You must have cookies enabled to use this website.

ArtMarket® Insight - what's trending on the art market

Artprice's Latest Report

ArtMarket® Insight contents

Competition over Banksy – POSITIONS Berlin Art Fair [30 Aug 2019]

Christie’s and Sotheby’s competing for Banksy The world’s two most powerful auction companies are now clearly surfing the banksymania wave! In the coming autumn season, each firm will be organizing an online sale dedicated to the art world’s most famous anonymous person, a year after the theatrical self-destruction stunt involving his Girl With Balloon getting half-shredded […]

The Zwirner Gallery in Paris, with Raymond Pettibon [27 Aug 2019]

France generates around 2% of global secondary market turnover on Contemporary Art. That’s not much… but the French capital has lots of cultural assets which attract a constant stream of international tourists and collectors, as well as some major international galleries. The Thaddaeus Ropac gallery – already present in Salzburg and London – has now […]

Banksymania [20 Aug 2019]

The most famous ‘street art graffiti artist’ of our era… and the British public’s favourite living artist… Banksy’s popularity has been confirmed on the Art Market.   According to a YouGov poll, the British prefer BANKSY to Picasso. The Street Art supremo has been named as Britain’s fourth favourite artist in art history… after Leonardo […]

Luc Tuymans… without appearing to be [13 Aug 2019]

Luc Tuymans is enjoying good visibility this summer with a major exhibition at François Pinault’s Venetian Palace and his market has already reacted, bringing him into the top 100 most successful artists on the global secondary market. Although Luc TUYMANS’ starting point is often some kind of traumatic memory, he refuses to draw on easily […]

Semi-annual Art Market Report (H1 2019) [06 Aug 2019]

Risks and strategies on the secondary art market – the balance of supply and demand – the profitability of investment in works by the market’s leading artists – the rapid development of Hong Kong – and the mid- and long-term outlook… With the collaboration of its Chinese State partner AMMA (Art Market Monitor of Artron), […]

New Perspectives for South African Artists [30 Jul 2019]

In auction terms, the bulk of the African art market is focused on the continent’s southern tip in Cape Town and Johannesburg via local sales companies such as Aspire Art Auction, Stephan Welz & Co., Strauss & Co. and Russell Kaplan Auctioneers. Although there is talk of a “boom” in activity, it is worth remembering […]

Robert Combas – ascension of one of France’s enfant terrible painters [23 Jul 2019]

A leading light of the French ‘Figuration libre’ movement, Robert Combas began his artistic adventure in the Mediterranean coastal town of Sète in the 1970s. Forty years later, his latest auction record has confirmed him as one of the primary representatives of French painting on the Contemporary Art Market. Born in Lyon in 1957, Robert […]

Expressionism au féminin [16 Jul 2019]

Less famous than Jackson Pollock or Mark Rothko, women artists like Joan Mitchell and Helen Frankenthaler made major contributions to American Abstract Expressionism. Their work is currently enjoying a significant revaluation on the art market. Who are the most sought-after (and the most expensive) American artists on the market? Names like Warhol and Basquiat immediately […]

Artprice.com is changing its name to Artmarket.com to become a global player in the Art Market [10 Jul 2019]

thierry Ehrmann: “Artprice recently celebrated its 20th anniversary. It took twenty years to establish Artprice as the Global Leader in Art Market Information, its declared ambition in its 1999 IPO prospectus.” Today, Artprice is unanimously recognized by press agencies, the media (printed and audio-visual), the financial sector, art market professionals, museums and States around the […]

Francis Bacon at the Pompidou Centre: the big autumn event in Paris [09 Jul 2019]

Due to open on 11 September 2019, the Pompidou Centre has all summer to prepare one of the most anticipated exhibitions of the autumn: Francis BACON (1909-1992). A very singular creator (as his great friend Michel Leiris so aptly wrote, “Bacon painted the scream rather than the horror”), Francis Bacon is one of the most […]

Flash News: Wols “the mysterious” at Sotheby’s – Cindy Sherman in London [05 Jul 2019]

Wols “the mysterious” at Sotheby’s Among the 42 lots in Sotheby’s London sale of Post-War & Contemporary Art on 26 June last, there was a painting by Otto WOLS (1913-1951) titled Vert Strié Noir Rouge (Green Stripe Black Red) (1946-47). Little is known about this German artist who worked in France and who died at […]

The “Toulouse Caravaggio” acquired privately! [02 Jul 2019]

The public sale was scheduled for Thursday, 27 June at 18:00, Toulouse time. According to the Sale Conditions, anyone interested in acquiring the painting had to”register as a bidder at least 15 days before the sale.” As thierry Ehrmann explains, that meant that since 13 June at the very least, all the potential bidders were […]

Top 10 beach scenes [28 Jun 2019]

As the summer season kicks in, Artprice takes a look at the Top 10 most-expensive beach paintings. Some of the art market’s most famous artists painted beach scenes… and some of these works are particularly appreciated by collectors. These week’s auction ranking takes a look at the market’s Top 10 most expensive beach scenes. At […]

Sotheby’s dominates London’s sales [25 Jun 2019]

With a total of $125.5 million from 23 Impressionist & Modern Art lots on 19 June, Sotheby’s dwarfed its competition last week; Christie’s Imp-Mod total amounted to just $45.8 million.   Christie’s kicked off London’s June sales of Impressionist & Modern Art with a disappointing total (18 June). The world’s leading auction firm generated $45.8 […]

Flash News : Patrick Drahi’s acquisition of Sotheby’s – Rudolf Stingel at the Beyeler Foundation – Luc Tuymans at Palazzo Grassi [21 Jun 2019]

Patrick Drahi’s acquisition of Sotheby’s confirms the Art Market’s entry into the digital era of the 21st century” thierry Ehrmann: “Patrick Drahi’s acquisition of Sotheby’s confirms the Art Market’s entry into the digital era of the 21st century. Artprice has always argued that the global Art Market – weighing roughly 90 billion dollars – was […]

Paris posts good results at its Spring Sales [18 Jun 2019]

Over the last couple of weeks, Post-War and Contemporary art has generated very good auction results in Paris. The French ‘stars’ of the market like Nicolas de Stael, Pierre Soulages and the German-French artist Hans Hartung all performed well, while the Sino-French artists posted superb results having become increasingly attractive to international collectors. Christie’s owes […]

Art Basel special: focus on the Unlimited section [14 Jun 2019]

Every other Friday Artprice posts an auction ranking highlighting the Art Market’s major trends. This week – dedicated to Art Basel – Artprice looks at the 10 most expensive artists in Basel Art Fair’s ‘Unlimited’ sector. Art Basel (13-16 June 2019), the world’s most prestigious Contemporary art fair, is currently in full swing, attracting tens […]

Art Basel. Contemporary Art’s biggest event kicks off [11 Jun 2019]

Art Basel currently has three annual editions: Miami in December, Hong Kong in March and Basel in June. On 13 June, the world’s most famous fair for Modern and Contemporary art opens its doors to the public in the city of Basel for three intense days, offering artworks by some 4,000 international artists. A total […]

Events marking Gustave Courbet’s bicentennial could stimulate his market… [10 Jun 2019]

Gustave Courbet was born on 10 June 1819 in Ornans, a small town in Franche-Comté that has been home to the Courbet Museum since 2013. This Monday, to mark the bicentennial of the birth of this major artist (more in terms of Art History than on today’s market…) the museum is opening an exhibition entitled […]

Flash News: Lee Ufan at the Metz Centre-Pompidou – Nobuo Sekine – Aboriginal Art in US [07 Jun 2019]

Lee Ufan “inhabits time” at the Metz Centre-Pompidou Until 30 September 2019 Painter, sculptor, creator of installations, poet and philosopher, Ufan LEE invites us to “see what we can’t see” in an œuvre that discards figurative representation in favor of ‘encounters between discernible signs, materials and environments’. His artistic approach represents a form of resistance […]

Phillips… a rising power with a BIG 3rd place [04 Jun 2019]

While Christie’s and Sotheby’s recent breathtaking results in New York clearly dwarfed those of their competitors, Phillips’ results were better than ever before with a remarkable sold rate of 98%. Up 40%… Difficult to compete with the $341.8 million taken at Sotheby’s Contemporary Art sale on 16 May or the $538.9 million hammered at Christie’s […]

Top results for female artists [30 May 2019]

Every other Friday Artprice posts an auction ranking to shed more light on the Art Market’s key trends. This week’s fortnightly Top article focuses on the best results in auction history for women artists. To date, the Top 10 best-ever auction results for women artists have rewarded three works by Georgia O’Keefe, three by Louise […]

Artprice: Hong Kong drives the Contemporary Art Market [29 May 2019]

Artist Zhang Xiaogang in his studio with Wan Jie, Artron Group CEO (left) and thierry Ehrmann, Artprice CEO (right). Christie’s, Phillips and Bonhams have at last started their 2019 sales programme in Hong Kong, two months after the other major auction houses began theirs. Sotheby’s, China Guardian, Poly, Council and Seoul Auction organized their first […]

Flash News: Yayoi Kusama and Hammershøi in Paris [24 May 2019]

Yayoi Kusama at the Louis Vuitton Foundation After London, it’s now Paris’s turn to host one of the famous immersive creations by the grand old dame of Japanese artist. In the framework of what the Foundation is calling “The Collection of the Foundation. A Vision for Painting” the museum is presenting Infinity Mirror Room – […]

From Monet to Koons… records beaten and stunning results [21 May 2019]

In New York last week buyers were for the most part in a strongly acquisitional mood faced with some 1,700 lots in the catalogues of Impressionist, Modern and Contemporary art. The most outstanding records – $110.7 million for Claude MONET, $91 million for Jeff KOONS and $88.8 million for Robert RAUSCHENBERG – illustrate the extent […]

Flash News: from Van Dyck to Sally Mann [17 May 2019]

Kitsch leads Contemporary sculpture market On 15 May 2019, one of Jeff Koons’ three Rabbit sculptures (1986) offered for sale at Christie’s in New York surpassed the $90.3 million achieved by David Hockney’s Portrait of an Artist (1972). Jeff Koons is coming back as the most expensive living artist on the planet with a gleaming rabbit […]

Old masters on 1 May… [14 May 2019]

At the beginning of the month, Christie’s held a major sale of Old Master artworks in New York. Some works far exceeded their estimates and a number of major new auction records were hammered. Are we perhaps seeing a regain of interest in this highly demanding segment since the sale of Salvator Mundi? While the […]

A ‘universal’ masterpiece could exceed one billion yuan remnimbi (¥) at auction in June 2019 [10 May 2019]

The Caravaggio painting found five years ago in an attic in Toulouse (France) is currently being exhibited in New York before being auctioned on 27 June 2019. A work of exceptional power, it could become one of the most expensive artworks in history if it crosses the RMB 1 billion threshold (USD 145 million). Museums and […]

Focus on Oskar Kokoschka [07 May 2019]

A powerful force in Expressionism, Oskar Kokoschka was a prolific and complex artist. Known above all for his paintings, he was also an engraver, an author and a set designer. Today his work is enjoying plenty of exposure Vienna at the beginning of the 20th century… the 18 year-old Oskar KOKOSCHKA (1886-1980) was admitted to the […]

Christie’s Top 10 results in Q1 [03 May 2019]

In Artprice’s fortnightly series of auction rankings identifying the Art Market’s primary trends, this week’s Friday Top looks at Christie’s best results in the first quarter of 2019. The world’s most powerful art auctioneer (with a global turnover of nearly $5 billion from Fine Art in 2018) just keeps on generating extraordinary results. Two years […]

Our partners

By using this website, you accept the use of cookies for better analysis and relevance. For more information, Confidentiality and personal data protection charter OK